Interested in Volunteer Teaching In Nepal

email to

Rudraksha and God

Hindu legend relates many stories about Lord Shiva, also known as “Rudra”. He is famous for being the embodiment of the power of destruction in an eternal cycle of creation, maintenance, and destruction. It is said that Lord Shiva once entered in a deep state of meditation to get the solution for the problem faced by Devas (Gods) for a very long time. Finally when he opened his eyes after getting to solution was expressed with sacred tears which ran down his cheek and fell to earth generating a Rudraksha Tree. The word rudraksha, in fact, comes from the two Sanskrit words rudra, a synonym for Lord Shiva, and aksha, meaning “eyes”. Botanically, the rudraksha tree is known as Elaeocarpus Ganitrus Roxb. These trees grow in very few places in the world including the Himalayas of Nepal, as well as in parts of Indonesia. Many different Hindu scriptures written over many different periods of history describe divine qualities present in each beads. One intriguing aspect of rudraksha lore is that it is worn and worshipped by absolutely everyone regardless of caste, religion, sect, creed, color, or sex.

Generally speaking, one who worships and wears the rudraksha in the prescribed manner will invoke the energies of Lord Shiva and negative thoughts and emotions will be destroyed. It has no adverse effects and promotes peace of mind and prosperity for the whole family residing in the place of where rudraksha is being worshiped. In various ancient scriptures (i.e. Padma Purana, Shiva Purana, Mantramahanava, Rudrakshajabalopanishad) it is proclaimed that if a person meets his death while wearing or close to rudraksha worshiping place he is released from the cycle of life and death and achieves moksha (liberation). Rudrakshas should be kept as a set of 21 beads (from one face to twenty-one face) in the prayer room and worshipping it will bring positive changes. This will bring health, peace, and prosperity to the whole family.

According to various Hindu scriptures different Mukhi or faces rudraksha represent a god. Here is the brief details of rudraksha and the representing Gods.

Different Mukhi Rudraksha God / Goddess

One Face

Goddess Lakshmi :-Lord Of Wealth

Two Face

Arthanareshwor (shiva and parvati rupam):-Lord Of Union

Three Face

Lord MaSaraswoti :-Lord Of Intelligence, Knowledge.

Four Face

Lord Brahma :- Lord Of Creation.

Five Face

Lord Rudra :- Lord Of Destroyer Of Evil Power.

Six Face

Lord Karthikean:-Lord Of Attraction .

Seven Face

Lord Saptarishi (Seven Great Siddha Sadhu):- Lord Of Knowledge.

Eight Face

Lord Ganesh :-Lord of New Generation.

Nine Face

Lord Navadurga:-Lord Of Power

Ten Face

Lord Vishnu:- Lord of Development.

Eleven Face

Eleven Roopam of Lord Shiva( Akads Rudra):-Lord Of The Ring.

Twelve Face

Sulpani Roopam (God sun):-Lord Of Light.

Thirteen Face

Viswadeva (Indra) :- Lord Of Enjoyment and Happiness.

Fourteen Face

Lord Parmatma Shiva Roopam:- Lord Of Control.

Fifteen Face

Lord Pashupatinath:- Lord Of Moksha Or Mukthi

Sixteen Face

Hari-Shankar Roopam.:- Lord Of Caring

Eighteen Face

Sita-Rama Roopam :- Lord Of Help

Nineteen Face

Bhairava Roopam :- Lord Of Power Against Black Magic.

Twenty Face

Janardana Roopam :- Lord Of Spiritual Knowledge.

Twenty One Face

Lord Shiva:- Lord of Peace Generation, Lord Of Wealth, Lord Of Health Happiness Lord of Destroyer of Evil and Poorness, Lord of Lord, Lord Of Knowledge, Lord Of Unity and many more

Gaurishankar Rudraksha

Shiva - Parvati Roopam :- Lord of Bond.

Trijuti Rudraksha

Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva Roopam:- Lord of World.